close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Chasing the American Dream: The Formation and

Legacy of Freedman Schools in PG County, MD 1866-1870

2017-03-22 19:30:00 2017-03-22 20:30:00 America/New_York Chasing the American Dream: The Formation and The Formation and Legacy of Freedmen Schools in Prince George's County, Maryland, 1866-1870. Baden

Wednesday, March 22
7:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-03-22 19:30:00 2017-03-22 20:30:00 America/New_York Chasing the American Dream: The Formation and The Formation and Legacy of Freedmen Schools in Prince George's County, Maryland, 1866-1870. Baden

The Formation and Legacy of Freedmen Schools in Prince George's County, Maryland, 1866-1870.

"Omar Shareef Price will be presenting on his dissertation title, ""Chasing the American Dream: The Formation and Legacy of Freedmen Schools in Prince George’s County Maryland, 1866-1870."

Price is a History doctoral candidate at Morgan State University, where he is currently researching Freedmen schools in Prince George’s County, Maryland.  He is a native of Saginaw, Michigan.  He holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from Alabama A&M University and master's degrees in both secondary education and Pan-African studies from Alabama A&M University and University of Louisville, respectively.  Omar has taught at both the collegiate and secondary levels.  He is currently working his fourth year in Prince George’s County Public Schools as a high school, social studies, teacher."

TAGS: | Special Event |

Baden

Phone: (301) 888-1152
Branch manager
Deena-Marie Beresford

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

We're closed Friday March 31
Mon, Mar 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Mar 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Mar 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Mar 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 31 Closed
Sat, Apr 01 Closed
Sun, Apr 02 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Apr 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 2:30pm