close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Hyattsville Branch

6502 America Blvd
Hyattsville, MD 20782
(301) 985-4690

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

The Hyattsville Branch Library is now at its temporary location: 6502 America Blvd Hyattsville, MD 20782

Please visit the Community Pop-Up Locations for various events.

Heather Jackson

Area Manager

Heather Jackson
Telephone: (301) 985-4690

Hours:

Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Bring your baby and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Mon, Aug 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Bring your baby and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Mon, Aug 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Looking for a job? Preparing for an interview? Need help filling out an application? This program meets regularly to answer questions, provide guidance and assist job seekers in their job search.

Tue, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bring your toddler and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Tue, Aug 20, 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Learning to speak English? Join our club and practice speaking English in a friendly atmosphere with people from diverse backgrounds.

Wed, Aug 21, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Enjoy a family friendly movie.

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bring your preschooler and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Thu, Aug 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Teens can earn service hours and help to improve the library. Join us as we work on teen-centered and community-oriented projects and programs at the Hyattsville Library.

Hyattsville Branch Replacement Progress in Photographs

*mouseover to scroll

Hyattsville Branch Replacement

Hard Hat Librarian Ep 9: Hyattsville

 

Hyattsville Library Redesign Project

View the Community Meeting Presentation