close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

South Bowie Branch

15301 Hall Road
Bowie, MD 20721
(301) 850-0475

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Megan Jones

Area Manager

Megan Jones
Telephone: (301) 850-0475

Hours:

Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Bring your baby and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Mon, Aug 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Bring your baby and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Mon, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Play Minecraft at the library!

Tue, Aug 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Think like a computer while programming with cool games and activities! Perfect for beginner & experienced coders. Space is limited - please bring your own device if possible. Must register.

Tue, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Ages 5-12 with an adult. Join us as we explore science, technology, engineering, and math. Drop in for hands-on experiments and activities.

Wed, Aug 21, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Colgate's Bright Smiles, Bright Futures® screens kids 3-12 yrs. They also give treatment referrals (if needed), and tooth care supplies.

Wed, Aug 21, 11:00am - 11:45am
Calling all Preschoolers and Toddlers! Come to bust a move and shake your sillies out. Bring your parents or caregivers and prepare to boogie and bob until we all drop!

Wed, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Come listen to an astronaut read a favorite story aloud and do related STEM activities.

Thu, Aug 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tour the International Space Station or go on a science mission using virtual reality Oculus Rift.

Thu, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Learn to play chess or improve your game! Presented by Future Chess Champions.